Posted by: Makakai | June 30, 2010

Ahh a Meme!

Ok. I love meme’s they always end up giving me all kinds of later post ideas so here is one I found randomly sorting my feed reader links (thanks Sorry Caps). Edit: Missed a question.

1. Raider, farmer, PvPer, or altoholic?
Yes, I’m a raider, farmer, PvPer and an altoholic. Of course, that’s assuming the toon I’m raiding, farming, PvPing, or leveling is a healing class of some kind.

2. Favorite raid or dungeon?
My favorite raid is Naxx (10 man) probably because it has some of the best memories for me with my guildies. Oh the memories! Although, I have to say, I do enjoy ToC10 because it was a real defining point in my raiding experiences. My favorite dungeon is Halls of Lightning because I love the design of the dungeon and the boss encounters actually feel different in this dungeon compared to many of the others.

3. Number one choice for a new playable race?
We were actually discussing this one evening, listing all of the potential playable races. I voted for Murlocs!

4. Class you suck the most at?
Melee DPS. I’ve got some experience at ranged dps and tanking, both of which I don’t fail at too much, but Melee DPS (my dk for example) will never be a serious or leveled class for me.

5. Original UI or modded UI?
I have a lot of Addons, mostly because I have alts to keep track of. Also, healing without an Addon is not doing anything except making you feel better about yourself. The Situation Awareness and Usability improvements Mods provide are just too much of an factor for me.

6. Profession you’ve never leveled past 200?
The only reason I don’t have enchanting, inscription, blacksmithing, or jewelcrafting are because my brother and I tried to complement our professions on our leveling “pairs” and he got those. Profession leveling is never an obstacle for me, I even have cooking leveled to 450 on three of my 80s and fishing at 450 and 250 on 2 of them.

7. Favorite flying mount?
Ok, I’ll admit I kind of like the profession specific flying mounts, my carpet and roflcopter are fun!

8. Nozdormu — friend or foe, you figure?
I’m horrible with the lore stuff, although there is at least a quest chain “Test of Lore” that requires you to know some basic info about the dragon flights or I wouldn’t even know who Nozdormu is. I figure Nozdormu as friend in general.

9. Useless item you have in your bank that you’ll never get rid of?
Another one that has been a source of conversation/amusement amongst my guildies as we are all pretty horrible pack rats. We once had a linking competition in gchat of the most obscure/random/weirdest bits we still had on our toons (our co-GM won of course). I have the Invitation to the Blood Elf party on three of my toons that I just keep holding onto for some reason.

10. Most expensive thing you’ve ever bought?
Uhm. In game I uhm don’t buy things per se so I can’t really say I’ve bought anything expensive, but I was bought/handed a Darkmoon Card:Beserker for PvP early on, which was hawt for a disc priest just starting arenas.

11. Favorite starting area?
Ooh. Horde – I like Tauren 1-10 and Ghostlands for 10-20. Alliance – I like the the Dranei starting zone the best so far.

12. Inane goal you worked hardest to achieve?
It’s a long strange trip achievement. I’ve got it on my druid and I’m one holiday away from it on my priest. School of Hard Knocks is teh suck even for an experienced dabbler in pvp.

13. Darion Mograine VS Tirion Fordring, gloves off — winner is?
Confirmed hordie who doesn’t know lore unless I have to for a quest…they are alliance right?

14. Game music or your own playlist?
Some of the game music is worth hearing and the voices/quotes from NPCs are awesome. However, I have limits on the loudness of my sound due to co-location of my roommates computer so mostly I put headphones on and listen to my own playlist off of another system.

15. Particular option or setting that you always toggle on a new alt/server?
Hehe. Besides setting up the right profiles in my Addons, I always make sure Auto Loot is toggled on.

16. Highest amount of levels gained in one play session?
Refer-a-friend and a higher level running repeated trips through Scarlet Monastery once netted us what we call the “Day of Seven Levels”.

17. Thing you’d most like to experience or see in-game?
Gosh there is so much to the game that I’ve not experienced or seen that I think it would be neat to see/experience. I would have to say at this stage, the thing I’d most like to see is a conquered Lich King fight.

18. Worst PuG moment?
Oh dear. I think I’ve hinted at some of my horrible PuG experiences on my blog before, but the worst is probably that CoT:CoS in “It came from the PuG”.

19. Best dungeon/raid moment?
Oh gosh there are plenty of great memories with my guildies, however, one we still talk about nearly a year later is a Naxx10 Kel fight that was about to wipe. Our very new holy pally learned a lot about raiding and her class that had the whole guild cheering her on as well as special mention in the Guild Message of the Day. We have plenty of stories that really only mean anything to us, but that still give us a chuckle and will for many years down the road.

20. Worst quest ever that you totally hate doing?
There are very few quests that I totally hate doing, but I’m definitely not fond of the beginning quests in Zul’Drak.

21. First thing you do when you hit 80?
Train my new skills then pull all of the level 80 gear out of the bank and put it on. If guildies are online this is usually immediately followed by 2-5 heroics in a row.

22. Character (of yours) you would RP as if you had to?
All of my toons have a personality, but my druid is usually the one that I tend to RP in very minor ways.

23. Keyboard, mouse, or both for using abilities?
I’ve actually done a post on the pros and cons of keyboard and mouse use. I personally use both depending on the situation and the role (e.g., mouse binding with my Addon for healing spells and keyboard bindings for everything else).

24. Thottbot or WoWhead?
I actually prefer the comment structure of Thottbot to Wowhead, but for finding items for linking and reference I tend to use wowhead.

25. Acronym you’ve seen in chat but don’t understand?
At this point with all of my blog and forum reading there are very few acronyms that I don’t understand. In fact I can’t even think of one at the moment.

26. Plot point you’d like to see resolved someday?
Huh? Again, not very good with the lore, try as I might. If someone could draw me a timeline and overall family tree of wow NPCs and events I might be able to tell ya.

27. Biggest thing you’re looking forward to in Cataclysm?
The biggest thing I’m looking forward to in Cata is the guild perks. My guild has a very wide range of activities and interests so we are all looking forward to seeing how far and how quickly we develop as a guild.

28. Guild event you’d like to see?
I’m not sure what kind of guild event I’d like to see. I’ve met almost all of my guildies in person and we raid, pvp, and level together all of the time. The only kind of event we haven’t really done is a structured social kind of thing like a scavenger hunt or something.

29. Level range you hate being in?
I hate the level 34-45 range, it seems the questing gets very spread out and sparse at this range. Once I hit 45 it seems like a breeze to get to 80.

30. Favorite map to quest in?
Map I’ve quested in on almost every character in old world is Tirisfal Glades, Outlands is Zangarmarsh and NR is Borean Tundra. Of these, Zangarmarsh is probably my favorite.

Leave a Reply

Categories

