Posted by: Makakai | November 3, 2011

Snippets: Outside the Game

Regular readers will notice that my posts went from a regular Tuesday post to all over the place each week. Unfortunately, RL crit me with a bunch of sudden changes; new job, moving, a hurricane, health, and family all at once, ugh! I’m likely to still be in flux for a couple of months until it settles down some more but I’ll do my best to keep up with my ‘post a week’. So here are some updates for this week at least…

*************************************************

Twitter

I’m such a slow adopter of technology and social media considering my chosen profession is in the IT industry. Anyways, I finally signed up for Twitter (@Kahiaau) so that I could at least read and listen to the wow chatter that I’ve been missing out on. I’ll probably be more of a lurker than a commenter, but I’ll happily respond if folks have a question or comment for me. Also, since I have an email account associated with this blog feel free to email me too!

*************************************************

Buff/Nerf Cycle

One of the forums I lurk on has had several requests in the last month to reference a comic that they saw somewhere but can’t remember. Well, the comic in question is by the estimable Daily Blink guys, and here it is:

Pay No Attention to the Man Behind the Server

*************************************************

Amazing Podcast

I recently came across an amazing Podcast called My Epic Heals. These guys have really done well with putting these podcasts together with some great guests and amazing healing discussions. I can’t stress enough how awesome the healing community is in wow.

*************************************************

Happy Healing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

